School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Braham school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Ken Gagner
District Email: kgagner@braham.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 531 Elmhurst Ave S, Braham MN 55006
Phone: 320-396-3313 x5199
Connie Gelle
Email: cgelle@braham.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Kayla Hagfors
Email: khagfors@braham.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Katie Kunshier
Email: ckunshier@braham.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Allison Londgren
Email: allisonlondgren@braham.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
David Shockman
Email: davidshockman@braham.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
John Swanson
Email: jswanson@braham.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Mike Thompson
Email: mthompson@braham.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Braham school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 11: Jason Rarick, R – Brook Park
• Email: sen.jason.rarick@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-1508
• Facebook: SenatorRarick
• Twitter: @jasonrarick
• Legislative aide: Karen Johnson – 651-296-0293
House District 11B: Nathan Nelson, R – Hinckley
• Email: rep.nathan.nelson@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-0518
• Facebook: RepNathanNelson
• Twitter: @nathannelsonmn
• Legislative aide: Matthew Noonan – 651-296-5494
Senate District 28: Mark Koran, R – North Branch
• Email: sen.mark.koran@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5419
• Facebook: MarkKoranforSenate
• Twitter: @markkoranmn
• Legislative aide: Marissa Manteufel – 651-296-6200
House District 28A: Brian Johnson, R – Cambridge
• Email: rep.brian.johnson@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4346
• Facebook: RepBrianJohnson
• Twitter: @repjohnsonmn
• Legislative aide: Brandon Swendsen – 651-296-4312

Local union affiliates

Braham Education Association
Phone: (612) 390-1371
President: Rebecca Swanson
Email: wickedswany@hotmail.com
Field staff: Emily Mateo
Email: Emily.Mateo@edmn.org