Blue Earth

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Blue Earth school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Mandy Fletcher
District Email: mfletcher@beas.blueearth.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 315 E 6th St, Blue Earth, MN 56013
Phone: 507-526-3188
Ted Armon
Email: tarmon@beas.blueearth.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Stacey Beyer
Email: sbeyer@beas.blueearth.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Jeff Eckles
Email: jeckles@beas.blueearth.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Mark Franta
Email: mfranta@beas.blueearth.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Sara Hauskins
Email: shauskins@beas.blueearth.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Lindsay Mensing
Email: lmensing@beas.blueearth.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Kyle Zierke
Email: kzierke@beas.blueearth.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Blue Earth school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 22: Rich Draheim, R – Madison Lake
• Email: sen.rich.draheim@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5558
• Facebook: rich.draheim
• Twitter: @SenatorDraheim
• Legislative aide: Tom Tschida – 651-296-1279
House District 22A: Bjorn Olson, R – Fairmont
• Email: rep.bjorn.olson@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-3240
• Facebook: RepBjornOlson
• Twitter: @bjornolsonmn
• Legislative aide: Karl Morton Badger – 651-296-4305
Senate District 23: Gene Dornink, R – Brownsdale
• Email: sen.gene.dornink@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5240
• Facebook: SenatorGeneDornink
• Twitter: @genedornink
• Legislative aide: Greg Marcus – 651-296-9248
House District 23A: Peggy Bennett, R – Albert Lea
• Email: rep.peggy.bennett@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-8216
• Facebook: reppeggybennett
• Twitter: @peggyabennett
• Legislative aide: Matthew Noonan – 651-296-5494

Local union affiliates

Blue Earth Area Education Association
Phone: (507) 380-9913
President: Holly Vogltance
Email: hchristian@beas.blueearth.k12.mn.us
Field staff: Brian Triplett
Email: Brian.Triplett@edmn.org
Blue Earth