Bloomington

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Bloomington school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Les Fujitake, superintendent
lesf@isd271.org | 952-681-6402
Nelly Korman, chair
nkorman@isd271.org | 952-881-1885
Dawn Steigauf, vice chair
dsteigauf@isd271.org | 952-297-2365
Heather Starks, clerk
hstarks@isd271.org | 952-884-7582
Beth Beebe, treasurer
bbeebe@isd271.org | 952-831-7416
Tom Bennett, director
tbennett@isd271.org | 612-991-6260
Mia Olson, director
molson@isd271.org | 612-991-8193
Jim Sorum, director
jsorum@isd271.org | 952-334-2719

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent Rochester school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 49: Melisa Lopez Franzen, DFL – Edina
Website
• Email: sen.melisa.franzen@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-6238
• Facebook: MelisaFranzen
• Twitter: @melisafranzen
Legislative aide
House District 49B: Steve Elkins, DFL – Bloomington
Website
• Email: rep.steve.elkins@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-7803
• Facebook: StateRepSteveElkins
• Twitter: @elkinsforhouse
Legislative aide
Senate District 50: Melissa Halvorson Wiklund, DFL – Bloomington
Website
• Email: sen.melissa.wiklund@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-297-8061
• Facebook: SenatorWiklund
• Twitter: @mhwiklund
Legislative aide
House District 50A: Michael Howard, DFL – Richfield
Website
• Email: rep.michael.howard@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-7158
• Facebook: MichaelHowardMN
• Twitter: @mikehowardmn
Legislative aide
House District 50B: Andrew Carlson, DFL – Richfield
Website
• Email: rep.andrew.carlson@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4218
• Facebook: RepAndrewCarlson
• Twitter: @andrewcarlsonmn
Legislative aide

Local union affiliates

Bloomington Federation of Teachers
President: Wendy Marczak
Field staff: Eric Herrmann
Email: eric.herrmann@edmn.org
Organizer: Sarah Derdowski
Email: sarah.derdowski@edmn.org 
Bloomington Federation of Paraprofessionals
President: William Schwandt
Field staff: Eric Herrmann
Email: eric.herrmann@edmn.org
Organizer: Sarah Derdowski
Email: sarah.derdowski@edmn.org
Bloomington
Scroll to top