Big Lake

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Big Lake school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Tim Truebenbach
District Email: t.truebenbach@biglakeschools.org
Mailing Address: 501 Minnesota Ave, Big Lake, MN 55309
Phone: 763-262-5218
Lenette Brown
Email: l.brown@biglakeschools.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Lori Kampa
Email: l.kampa@biglakeschools.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Tonya Reasoner
Email: t.reasoner@biglakeschools.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Tony Scales
Email: t.scales@biglakeschools.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Ashley Schabilion
Email: a.schabilion@biglakeschools.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Amber Sixberry
Email: a.sixberry@biglakeschools.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Big Lake school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 27: Andrew Mathews, R – Princeton
• Email: sen.andrew.mathews@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8075
• Facebook: SenAndrewMathews
• Twitter: @andrewmathewsmn
• Legislative aide: Pending
House District 27A: Shane Mekeland, R – Clear Lake
• Email: rep.shane.mekeland@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-2451
• Facebook: RepShaneMekeland
• Twitter: @ShaneMekeland
• Legislative aide: Shaelong Yang – 651-296-4375

Local union affiliate

Big Lake-Education Minnesota, Local 2250
Phone: (763) 262-1081
President: Kelly Jurek
Email: kellyjurekblem@gmail.com
Field staff: Sandy Miller
Email: Sandy.Miller@edmn.org
Big Lake