Big Lake

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Big Lake school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Tim Truebenbach
District email: t.truebenbach@biglakeschools.org
Mailing Address:
501 Minnesota Avenue, Big Lake, MN 55309
Phone: 763-262-5218
Dan Nygaard
d.nygaard@biglakeschools.org
Term expires: 12/31/2022
Lenette Brown
l.brown@biglakeschools.org
Term expires: 12/31/2022
Lori Kampa
l.kampa@biglakeschools.org
Term expires: 12/31/2024
Tonya Reasoner
t.reasoner@biglakeschools.org
Term expires: 12/31/2022
Tony Scales
t.scales@biglakeschools.org

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Big Lake school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 15: Andrew Mathews, R – Princeton
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Mathews
• Phone: 651-296-8075
• Facebook: SenAndrewMathews
• Twitter: @andrewmathewsmn
Legislative aide
House District 15B: Shane Mekeland, R – Clear Lake
Website
• Email: rep.shane.mekeland@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-2451
• Facebook: RepShaneMekeland
• Twitter: @ShaneMekeland
Legislative aide
Senate District 30: Mary Kiffmeyer, R – Big Lake
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Kiffmeyer
• Phone: 651-296-5655
• Facebook: Sen.Mary.Kiffmeyer
• Twitter: @marykiff
Legislative aide
House District 30A: Paul Novotny, R – Elk River
Website
• Email: rep.paul.novotny@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4237
• Facebook: paulnovotnymn
Legislative aide

Local union affiliate

Big Lake-Education Minnesota, Local 2250
Address: 3051 2nd St. S., Suite 202, St. Cloud, MN 56301
President: Kelly Jurek
Field staff: Sandy Miller
-Email: sandy.miller@edmn.org
Big Lake
Scroll to top