School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Bertha-Hewitt school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Eric Koep
District Email: eric.koep@isd786.org
Mailing Address: 310 Central Ave S, PO Box 8, Bertha, MN  56437
Phone: 218-924-2500
Keith Bauch
Email: keith.bauch@isd786.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Sarah Baumgartner
Email: sarah.baumgartner@isd786.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Matthew Blashack
Email: matt.blashack@isd786.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Janelle Bright
Email: janelle.bright@isd786.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Jean Ashbaugh
Term ends: 12/31/2027
Sharon Thiel
Email: sharon.thiel@isd786.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Russell VanDenheuvel
Email: russ.vandenheuvel@isd786.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Bertha-Hewitt school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 5: Paul Utke, R – Park Rapids
• Email: sen.paul.utke@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-9651
• Facebook: SenatorPaulUtke
• Twitter: @senutke
• Legislative aide: Bryce Hingst – 651-296-4196
House District 5B: Mike Wiener, R – Long Prairie
• Email: rep.mike.wiener@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4293
• Facebook: profile.php?id=100079127944448
• Twitter: @None
• Legislative aide: Luke LeBrun – 651-296-9183
Senate District 9: Jordan Rasmusson, R – Fergus Falls
• Email: sen.jordan.rasmusson@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4875
• Facebook: rasmussonmn
• Twitter: @jordanrasmusson
• Legislative aide: Loren Dauer – 651-297-8070
House District 9B: Tom Murphy, R – Underwood
• Email: rep.tom.murphy@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4946
• Facebook: TomMurphyforHouse
• Legislative aide: Diane Kerin – 651-296-9194

Local union affiliates

Bertha-Hewitt Education Association/Education Minnesota
Phone: (320) 226-5998
President: Steven Kvam
Email: steven.kvam@isd786.org
Field staff: Jodi Meyer
Email: Jodi.Meyer@edmn.org