School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Benson school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Dennis Laumeyer
District Email: dlaumeyer@benson.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 1400 Montana Ave, Benson, MN 56215
Phone: 320-843-2710 ext. 1124
Jim Berens
Email: jberens@benson.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Paul Carruth
Email: pcarruth@benson.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Mary Langan
Email: mlangan@benson.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Bill McGeary
Email: bmcgeary@benson.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Eric Peterson
Email: epeterson@benson.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Brian Samuelson
Email: bsamuelson@benson.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Gary Williams
Email: gwilliams@benson.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Benson school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 12: Torrey Westrom, R – Elbow Lake
• Email: sen.torrey.westrom@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-3826
• Facebook: SenatorTorreyWestrom
• Twitter: @senwestrom
• Legislative aide: Jesse McArdell – 651-296-0556
House District 12A: Paul Anderson, R – Starbuck
• Email: rep.paul.anderson@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4317
• Facebook: RepPaulAnderson
• Legislative aide: Evan Pankow – 651-296-5528
Senate District 16: Andrew Lang, R – Olivia
• Email: sen.andrew.lang@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4918
• Facebook: SenatorLang
• Twitter: @SenatorLangMN
• Legislative aide: Sage Petrusa – 651-296-5094
House District 16A: Dean Urdahl, R – Grove City
• Email: rep.dean.urdahl@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4344
• Facebook: RepDeanUrdahl
• Twitter: @durdahl
• Legislative aide: Jennifer Goblirsch – 651-297-2904

Local union affiliates

Benson Education Association
Phone: (816) 506-5033
President: Jill Mcgeary
Email: jmcgeary@benson.k12.mn.us
Field staff: Kari Rehrauer
Email: Kari.Rehrauer@edmn.org