School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Bemidji school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Tim Lutz
District Email: Tim_Lutz@isd31.net
Mailing Address: 502 Minnesota Ave NW, Bemidji, MN 56601
Phone: 218-333-3100 x31120
Jenny Frenzel
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Jeff Haack
Email: Jeff_Haack@isd31.net
Phone: 651-587-6950
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Anna Manecke
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Dave Wall
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Gabriel Warren
Email: dr_gabriel_warren@isd31.net
Phone: 218-308-7105 
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Ann Long Voelkner
Email: alvoelkner@isd31.net
Phone: 333-0510
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Bemidji school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 2: Steve Green, R – Fosston
• Email: sen.steve.green@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-297-8063
• Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RepSteveGreen
• Legislative aide: Tom Brennan – 651-296-0101
House District 2A: Matt Grossell, R – Clearbrook
• Email: rep.matt.grossell@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4265
• Facebook: RepMattGrossell
• Legislative aide: Jacob Grundhauser – 651-296-0635
House District 2B: Matt Bliss, R – Pennington
• Email: rep.matt.bliss@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-5516
• Facebook: RepMattBliss
• Twitter: @MattBlissMN
• Legislative aide: Justin Brill – 651-296-5813

Local union affiliate

Bemidji Education Association

Phone: (218) 368-2342
President: Alison Tisdell
Email: alison_tisdell@isd31.net
Field staff: Vanessa Pulkrabek
Email: Vanessa.Pulkrabek@edmn.org