Belle Plaine

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Belle Plaine school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Dr. Ryan Laager
District Email: rlaager@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 220 S Market St Belle Plaine, MN 56011
Phone: 952-873-2400
Terry Kahle
Email: tkahle@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Phone: 612-756-4384
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Karl Keup
Email: kkeup@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Phone: 952-457-3429
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Matt Lenz
Email: mlenz@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Phone: 612-201-8417
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Terry Morrison
Email: tmorrison@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Phone: 952-873-4355
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Tracy O’Brien
Email: tobrien@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Phone: 612-968-0763
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Tonya Smith
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Belle Plaine school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 17: Glenn Gruenhagen, R – Glencoe
• Email: sen.glenn.gruenhagen@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4131
• Facebook: RepGruenhagen
• Twitter: @glenngruenhagen
• Legislative aide: Darrin Lee – 651-296-5246
House District 17B: Bobbie Harder, R – Henderson
• Email: rep.bobbie.harder@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4229
• Facebook: profile.php?id=100079239288881
• Legislative aide: Jean Cottington – 651-296-4999
Senate District 22: Rich Draheim, R – Madison Lake
• Email: sen.rich.draheim@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5558
• Facebook: rich.draheim
• Twitter: @SenatorDraheim
• Legislative aide: Tom Tschida – 651-296-1279
House District 22B: Brian Pfarr, R – Le Sueur
• Email: rep.brian.pfarr@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-7065
• Facebook: RepBrianPfarr
• Legislative aide: Alli Winter – 651-296-5336

Local union affiliate

Belle Plaine Education Association

Phone: (612) 756-0700
President: Adam Smith
Email: asmith@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Field staff: Luke Fernholz
Email: Luke.Fernholz@edmn.org

Belle Plaine Assistants and School Related Personnel

Phone: 9522884580
President: Amanda Berg
Email: amandaberg30@gmail.com
Field staff: Luke Fernholz
Email: Luke.Fernholz@edmn.org
Belle Plaine