School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Austin school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Joey Page
District Email: joey.page@austin.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 401 3rd Ave NW, Austin, MN 55912
Phone: 507-460-1900
Carolyn Dube
Term ends: 1/2/2027
Kathy Green
Phone: 507-437-8667
Email: kathy.green@austin.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 1/2/2027
Cece Kroc
Email: cece.kroc@austin.k12.mn.us
Phone: 507-437-7594
Term ends: 1/6/2025
Don Leathers
Email: don.leathers@austin.k12.mn.us
Phone: 507-219-0592
Term ends: 1/6/2025
Carol McAlister
Term ends: 1/2/2027
Evan Sorenson
Email: evan.sorenson@austin.k12.mn.us
Phone: 507-219-1244
Term ends: 1/6/2025
Peggy Young
Email: peggy.young@austin.k12.mn.us
Phone: 507-437-4972
Term ends: 1/2/2027

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Austin school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 23: Gene Dornink, R – Brownsdale
• Email: sen.gene.dornink@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5240
• Facebook: SenatorGeneDornink
• Twitter: @genedornink
• Legislative aide: Greg Marcus – 651-296-9248
House District 23B: Patricia Mueller, R – Austin
• Email: rep.patricia.mueller@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4193
• Facebook: RepMueller
• Twitter: @RepMueller
• Legislative aide: Rebecca Reiners – 651-296-5398

Local union affiliate

Austin Education Association

Phone: (319) 210-6588
President: Thomas Compton
Email: tom.compton@austin.k12.mn.us
Field staff: Bret Behnke
Email: Bret.Behnke@edmn.org