Albert Lea

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Albert Lea school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent:Dr. Mike Funk
District email:
mike.funk@alschools.org
Mailing Address: 211 Richway Drive, Albert Lea, MN 56007
Phone: (507) 379-4802
Dave Klatt
Email: dave.klatt@alschools.org
Phone: (507) 377-7435
Term expires: January 2023 
Dennis Dieser
Email: dennis.dieser@alschools.org
Phone: (507) 373-7451
Term expires: January 2023
Neal Skaar
Email: neal.skaar@alschools.org
Phone: (507) 373-9004
Term expires: January 2025
Jill Marin
Email: jill.marin@alschools.org
Phone: (507) 473-0442
Term expires: January 2023
Kim Nelson
Email: kim.nelson@alschools.org
Phone: (507) 383-3637
Term expires: January 2023
Angie Hoffman
Email: angie.hoffman@alschools.org
Phone: (507) 402-7399
Term expires: January 2025
Bruce Olson
Email: bruce.olson@alschools.org
Phone: (507) 402-1908
Term expires: January 2025

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Albert Lea school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 27: Gene Dornink
R – Hayfield
Website
• Email: sen.gene.dornink@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5240
• Facebook: GeneDornink
• Twitter: @GeneDornink
Legislative aide
House District 27A: Peggy Bennett
R – Albert Lea
Website
• Email: rep.peggy.bennett@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8216
• Facebook: reppeggybennett
• Twitter: @PeggyABennett
Legislative aide

Local union affiliates

Albert Lea Education Association
Address: 2778 Commerce Drive N.W., Suite A, Rochester, MN 55901
President: Al Helgerson
Field staff: Jeff Hyma
-Email: jeff.hyma@edmn.org
Albert Lea ESP
Address: 2778 Commerce Drive N.W., Suite A, Rochester, MN 55901
President: Niccole Hillman
Field staff: Jeff Hyma
-Email: jeff.hyma@edmn.org
Albert Lea
Scroll to top