School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Albany school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Travis Okerlund
District Email: tokerlund@district745.org
Mailing Address: 30 Forest Ave, PO Box 40,  Albany, MN 56307
Phone: 320-845-5050
Ozzie Carbajal
Email: ocarbajal@district745.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Dean Dirkes
Email: ddirkes@district745.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Scott Hansen
Email: shansen@district745.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Matt Kreuzer
Email: mkreuzer@district745.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Steve Rueter
Email: srueter@district745.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Amy Sand
Email: asand@district745.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Tim Sands
Email: tsands@district745.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Albany school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 12: Torrey Westrom, R – Elbow Lake
• Email: sen.torrey.westrom@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-3826
• Facebook: SenatorTorreyWestrom
• Twitter: @senwestrom
• Legislative aide: Jesse McArdell – 651-296-0556
House District 12A: Paul Anderson, R – Starbuck
• Email: rep.paul.anderson@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4317
• Facebook: RepPaulAnderson
• Legislative aide: Evan Pankow – 651-296-5528
Senate District 13: Jeff Howe, R – Rockville
• Email: sen.jeff.howe@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-2084
• Facebook: SenatorJeffHowe
• Twitter: @jeffhowemn
• Legislative aide: Nicole Warrick – 651-296-7136
House District 13A: Lisa Demuth, R – Cold Spring
• Email: rep.lisa.demuth@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4373
• Facebook: RepLisaDemuth
• Twitter: @lisademuthmn
• Legislative aide: Greta Donat – 651-296-9115
House District 13B: Tim O’Driscoll, R – Sartell
• Email: rep.tim.odriscoll@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-7808
• Facebook: profile.php?id=100057734993558
• Legislative aide: Dorene Kainz – 651-296-1554

Local union affiliates

Albany Federation of Teachers, Local 1993
Phone: (320) 420-2213
President: Kelly Bierbaum
Email: kellybierbaum77@gmail.com
Field staff: Sandy Miller
Email: Sandy.Miller@edmn.org
Albany Education Assistants & School-Related Personnel
Phone: 3208375836
President: Carla Bauer
Email: carla@bauerfarm.com
Field staff: Sandy Miller
Email: Sandy.Miller@edmn.org