School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Ada-Borup-West School District school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Aaron Cook
District Email: acook@ada.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 604 W Thorpe Ave, Ada, MN 56510
Phone: 218-784-5300
Dena Bishop
Email: denab@ada.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 1/1/2027
Faye DeLong
Email: fayed@ada.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 1/1/2027
Janna Engel
Email: jannae@ada.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 1/1/2027
Peter Jacobson
Term ends: 1/1/2025
Gretchen Rockstad
Term ends: 1/1/2025
Lucas Spaeth
Email: lucass@ada.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 1/1/2025
Barb Splide
Email: barbs@ada.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 1/1/2025

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Ada-Borup-West School District. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 1: Mark Johnson, R – East Grand Forks
• Email: sen.mark.johnson@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5782
• Facebook: Senator.Mark.Johnson
• Twitter: @Senmarkjohnson
• Legislative aide: Rachel Bakke – 651-296-8660
House District 1B: Debra Kiel, R – Crookston
• Email: rep.deb.kiel@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-5091
• Facebook: RepDebKiel
• Legislative aide: Jean Cottington – 651-296-4999
Senate District 4: Robert Kupec, DFL – Moorhead
View screening questionnaire
• Email: sen.robert.kupec@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-3205
• Facebook: rob.kupec
• Twitter: @robkupec
• Legislative aide: Tamara Grady – 651-296-3205
House District 4B: Jim Joy, R – Hawley
• Email: rep.jim.joy@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-6829
• Facebook: RepJimJoy
• Twitter: @JimJoyMN
• Legislative aide: Nick Majerus – 651-296-8187