School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Wheaton school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Daniel Posthumus
District Email: dposthumus@wheaton.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 1700 3rd Ave S, Wheaton, MN 56296
Phone: 320-563-4218 x111
Christopher Falk
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Chere Rikimoto
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Darin Rinke
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Bill Schmidt
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Adam Wilson
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Gary Yost
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Wheaton school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 9: Jordan Rasmusson, R – Fergus Falls
• Email: sen.jordan.rasmusson@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4875
• Facebook: rasmussonmn
• Twitter: @jordanrasmusson
• Legislative aide: Loren Dauer – 651-297-8070
House District 9A: Jeff Backer, R – Browns Valley
• Email: rep.jeff.backer@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4929
• Facebook: RepJeffBacker
• Twitter: @jeffbacker
• Legislative aide: Jacob Grundhauser – 651-296-0635

Local union affiliates

Wheaton Education Association
Phone: (320) 368-2553
President: Brittany Erickson
Email: brittany.holm@gmail.com
Field staff: Michelle Jensen
Email: Michelle.Jensen@edmn.org