School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Roseau school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Tom Jerome
District Email: tom_jerome@roseauschool.org
Mailing Address: 509 3rd St NE, Roseau, MN 56751
Phone: 218-463-1471
Vonda Danielson
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Thor Didrikson
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Jodee Haugen
Email: jodee_haugen@roseauschool.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Micky “Michele” Hulst
Email: micky_hulst@roseauschool.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Pete Kvien
Email: pete_kvien@roseauschool.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Heather Magnusson
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Roseau school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 1: Mark Johnson, R – East Grand Forks
• Email: sen.mark.johnson@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5782
• Facebook: Senator.Mark.Johnson
• Twitter: @Senmarkjohnson
• Legislative aide: Rachel Bakke – 651-296-8660
House District 1A: John Burkel, R – Badger
• Email: rep.john.burkel@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-9635
• Facebook: RepJohnBurkel
• Twitter: @John_Burkel
• Legislative aide: Justin Brill – 651-296-5813

Local union affiliates

Roseau Teachers’ Association
Phone: 218-463-3227
President: Leif Eidsmoe
Email: leif_eidsmoe@roseauschool.org
Field staff: Kevin Young
Email: Kevin.Young@edmn.org
Scroll to top