School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Becker school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Jeremy Schmidt
District Email: jschmidt@isd726.org
Mailing Address: 12000 Hancock St, Becker, MN 55308
Phone: 763-261-4502
Troy Berning
Phone: 612-965-1395
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Ryan Hubbard
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Aaron Jurek
Phone: 763-262-1081
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Connie Robinson
Phone: 763-360-6169
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Corey Stanger
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Pete Weismann
Phone: 612-423-0157
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Becker school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 27: Andrew Mathews, R – Princeton
• Email: sen.andrew.mathews@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8075
• Facebook: SenAndrewMathews
• Twitter: @andrewmathewsmn
• Legislative aide: Pending
House District 27A: Shane Mekeland, R – Clear Lake
• Email: rep.shane.mekeland@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-2451
• Facebook: RepShaneMekeland
• Twitter: @ShaneMekeland
• Legislative aide: Shaelong Yang – 651-296-4375
House District 27B: Kurt Daudt, R – Crown
• Email: rep.kurt.daudt@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-5364
• Facebook: KurtDaudt
• Twitter: @kdaudt
• Legislative aide: Evan Pankow – 651-296-5528

Local union affiliate

Becker Education Association

Phone: 763-261-5814
President: Benjamin Pany
Email: bpany@isd726.org
Field staff: Rose Lendt
Email: Rose.Lendt@edmn.org
Scroll to top