fbpx

2023-24 Districts

Blooming Prairie

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Blooming Prairie school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Chris Staloch
District Email: cstaloch@blossoms.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 202 4th Ave NW, Blooming Prairie, MN 55917
Phone: 507-583-4426
Kelly Braaten
Email: kellybraaten@yahoo.com
Phone: 507-456-7111
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Rodney Krell
Email: rmkrell@frontiernet.net
Phone: 507-390-4149
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Dean Meshke
Email: dmeshke@blossoms.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Melissa Stoen
Email: melissa.stoen@gmail.com
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Crystal Studer
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Jonathan Sunde
Email: sundeschool@live.com
Phone: 507-434-3590
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Jennifer Thurnau
Email: jennythurnau@gmail.com
Phone: 507-456-9148
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Blooming Prairie school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 23: Gene Dornink, R – Brownsdale
Website
• Email: sen.gene.dornink@senate.mn

• Phone: 651-296-5240
• Facebook: SenatorGeneDornink
• Twitter: @genedornink
• Legislative aide: Greg Marcus – 651-296-9248
House District 23A: Peggy Bennett, R – Albert Lea
Website
• Email: rep.peggy.bennett@house.mn.gov

• Phone: 651-296-8216
• Facebook: reppeggybennett
• Twitter: @peggyabennett
• Legislative aide: Matthew Noonan – 651-296-5494
House District 23B: Patricia Mueller, R – Austin
Website
• Email: rep.patricia.mueller@house.mn.gov

• Phone: 651-296-4193
• Facebook: RepMueller
• Twitter: @RepMueller
• Legislative aide: Rebecca Reiners – 651-296-5398
Senate District 24: Carla Nelson, R – Rochester
Website
• Email: sen.carla.nelson@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4848
• Facebook: SenatorCarlaNelson
• Twitter: @CarlaNelsonMN
• Legislative aide: Madeline Hoy – 651-296-5956
House District 24A: Duane Quam, R – Byron
Website
• Email: rep.duane.quam@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-9236
• Facebook: RepDuaneQuam
• Twitter: @drquam
• Legislative aide: Rebecca Reiners – 651-296-5398

Local union affiliates

Blooming Prairie Teachers Association
Phone: (507) 456-4907
President: William Rinkenberger
Email: brinkenberger@blossoms.k12.mn.us
Field staff: Brian Triplett
Email: Brian.Triplett@edmn.org

Blackduck

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Blackduck school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Mark Lundin
District Email:
Mailing Address: PO Box 550, 156 1st St, Blackduck, MN  56630
Phone: 218-835-5202
Tog Anderson
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Kurt Gross
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Rachel Larson
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Jacob Lien
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Grant Mistic
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Cynthia Nord
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Blackduck school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 2: Steve Green, R – Fosston
Website
• Email: sen.steve.green@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-297-8063
• Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RepSteveGreen
• Legislative aide: Tom Brennan – 651-296-0101
House District 2A: Matt Grossell, R – Clearbrook
Website
• Email: rep.matt.grossell@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4265
• Facebook: RepMattGrossell
• Legislative aide: Jacob Grundhauser – 651-296-0635
House District 2B: Matt Bliss, R – Pennington
Website
• Email: rep.matt.bliss@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-5516
• Facebook: RepMattBliss
• Twitter: @MattBlissMN
• Legislative aide: Justin Brill – 651-296-5813
Senate District 3: Grant Hauschild, DFL – Hermantown
View screening questionnaire
Website
• Email: sen.grant.hauschild@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-1789
• Facebook: GrantforMN
• Twitter: @grant_hauschild
• Legislative aide: Jamie Hysjulien – 651-296-1789
House District 3A: Roger Skraba, R – Ely
Website
• Email: rep.roger.skraba@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-2190
• Facebook: rogerskraba
• Twitter: @argoguide
• Legislative aide: Anne Larson – 651-296-5884

Local union affiliates

Blackduck Education Association
President: Peter Ofstedal
Email: ofstedal@blackduck.k12.mn.us
Field staff: Vanessa Pulkrabek
Email: Vanessa.Pulkrabek@edmn.org

Bertha-Hewitt

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Bertha-Hewitt school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Eric Koep
District Email: eric.koep@isd786.org
Mailing Address: 310 Central Ave S, PO Box 8, Bertha, MN  56437
Phone: 218-924-2500
Keith Bauch
Email: keith.bauch@isd786.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Sarah Baumgartner
Email: sarah.baumgartner@isd786.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Matthew Blashack
Email: matt.blashack@isd786.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Janelle Bright
Email: janelle.bright@isd786.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Sharon Thiel
Email: sharon.thiel@isd786.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Russell VanDenheuvel
Email: russ.vandenheuvel@isd786.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Bertha-Hewitt school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 5: Paul Utke, R – Park Rapids
Website
• Email: sen.paul.utke@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-9651
• Facebook: SenatorPaulUtke
• Twitter: @senutke
• Legislative aide: Bryce Hingst – 651-296-4196
House District 5B: Mike Wiener, R – Long Prairie
Website
• Email: rep.mike.wiener@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4293
• Facebook: profile.php?id=100079127944448
• Twitter: @None
• Legislative aide: Luke LeBrun – 651-296-9183
Senate District 9: Jordan Rasmusson, R – Fergus Falls
Website
• Email: sen.jordan.rasmusson@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4875
• Facebook: rasmussonmn
• Twitter: @jordanrasmusson
• Legislative aide: Loren Dauer – 651-297-8070
House District 9B: Tom Murphy, R – Underwood
Website
• Email: rep.tom.murphy@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4946
• Facebook: TomMurphyforHouse
• Legislative aide: Diane Kerin – 651-296-9194

Local union affiliates

Bertha-Hewitt Education Association/Education Minnesota
Phone: (320) 226-5998
President: Steven Kvam
Email: steven.kvam@isd786.org
Field staff: Jodi Meyer
Email: Jodi.Meyer@edmn.org

Bird Island-Olivia-Lake Lillian

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Bird Island-Olivia-Lake Lillian school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: James Menton
District Email:
Mailing Address: 701 S 9th St, Olivia, MN 56277
Phone: 320-523-1031
Sandy Benson
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Brian Boen
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Traci Buchtel
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Todd Frank
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Theresa Jacobs
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Ally Johnson
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Melissa Sagedahl
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Bird Island-Olivia-Lake Lillian school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 16: Andrew Lang, R – Olivia
Website
• Email: sen.andrew.lang@senate.mn

• Phone: 651-296-4918
• Facebook: SenatorLang
• Twitter: @SenatorLangMN
• Legislative aide: Sage Petrusa – 651-296-5094
House District 16A: Dean Urdahl, R – Grove City
Website
• Email: rep.dean.urdahl@house.mn.gov

• Phone: 651-296-4344
• Facebook: RepDeanUrdahl
• Twitter: @durdahl
• Legislative aide: Jennifer Goblirsch – 651-297-2904
House District 16B: Dave Baker, R – Willmar
Website
• Email: rep.dave.baker@house.mn.gov

• Phone: 651-296-6206
• Facebook: repdavebaker
• Twitter: @davebakermn
• Legislative aide: Emilie Boehm – 651-296-5356

Local union affiliates

Education Minnesota BOLD
Phone: (763) 227-1468
President: Ryan Tanttila
Email: ryan.tanttila@bold.k12.mn.us
Field staff: Alexis Nelson-Sivertson
Email: Alexis.NelsonSivertson@edmn.org

Belgrade-Brooten-Elrosa

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Belgrade-Brooten-Elrosa school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Patrick Walsh
District Email: pwalsh@bbejaguars.org
Mailing Address: 710 Washburn Ave, Belgrade, MN 56312
Phone: 320-254-8211 x2130
Paul Gregory
Email: pgregory@bbejaguars.org
Term ends: 1/1/2027
Megan Jenniges
Term ends: 1/1/2027
Aaron Radermacher
Email: aradermacher@bbejaguars.org
Term ends: 1/1/2027
Ashley Rath
Term ends: 1/1/2027
Jacob Rooney
Email: jrooney@bbejaguars.org
Term ends: 1/1/2025
Nichole Szczesniak
Email: nszczesniak@bbejaguars.org
Term ends: 1/1/2025
Paul Weller
Email: pweller@bbejaguars.org
Term ends: 1/1/2025

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Belgrade-Brooten-Elrosa school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 12: Torrey Westrom, R – Elbow Lake
Website
• Email: sen.torrey.westrom@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-3826
• Facebook: SenatorTorreyWestrom
• Twitter: @senwestrom
• Legislative aide: Jesse McArdell – 651-296-0556
House District 12A: Paul Anderson, R – Starbuck
Website
• Email: rep.paul.anderson@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4317
• Facebook: RepPaulAnderson
• Legislative aide: Evan Pankow – 651-296-5528
Senate District 16: Andrew Lang, R – Olivia
Website
• Email: sen.andrew.lang@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4918
• Facebook: SenatorLang
• Twitter: @SenatorLangMN
• Legislative aide: Sage Petrusa – 651-296-5094
House District 16B: Dave Baker, R – Willmar
Website
• Email: rep.dave.baker@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-6206
• Facebook: repdavebaker
• Twitter: @davebakermn
• Legislative aide: Emilie Boehm – 651-296-5356

Local union affiliates

Education Minnesota-Belgrade Brooten Elrosa
Phone: (320) 493-7883
President: Sheila Jaeger
Email: sjaeger@bbejaguars.org
Field staff: Kari Rehrauer
Email: Kari.Rehrauer@edmn.org

Battle Lake

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Battle Lake school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Darren Kern
District Email: dkern@isd542.org
Mailing Address: 402 Summit St W, Battle Lake, MN 56515
Phone: 218-864-5215
Ashley Altstadt
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Aimie Hallberg
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Jonathan Hartman
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Rachel Logan
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Paul Ness
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Sheila Newark
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Battle Lake school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 9: Jordan Rasmusson, R – Fergus Falls
Website
• Email: sen.jordan.rasmusson@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4875
• Facebook: rasmussonmn
• Twitter: @jordanrasmusson
• Legislative aide: Loren Dauer – 651-297-8070
House District 9A: Jeff Backer, R – Browns Valley
Website
• Email: rep.jeff.backer@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4929
• Facebook: RepJeffBacker
• Twitter: @jeffbacker
• Legislative aide: Jacob Grundhauser – 651-296-0635
House District 9B: Tom Murphy, R – Underwood
Website
• Email: rep.tom.murphy@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4946
• Facebook: TomMurphyforHouse
• Legislative aide: Diane Kerin – 651-296-9194

Local union affiliates

Battle Lake Education Association
Phone: (218) 371-8563
President: Brady Speicher
Email: bspeicher@isd542.org
Field staff: Libby Erickson
Email: Libby.Erickson@edmn.org

Barnum

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Barnum school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Bill Peel
District Email:
Mailing Address: 3675 County Road 13, Barnum, MN  55707
Phone: 218-389-6978 x1001
Betty Anderson
Term ends: 1/1/2027
Louis Bonneville
Email: bonneville@isd91.org
Phone: 218-391-0856
Term ends: 1/1/2025
Beth Dinger
Email: bdinger@isd91.org
Phone: 612-963-5586
Term ends: 1/1/2025
Steph Ferrin
Email: sferrin@isd91.org
Phone: 801-528-2283
Term ends: 1/1/2025
Jamie Fuglestad
Email: fuglestad@isd91.org
Phone: 218-206-5190
Term ends: 1/1/2025
Dawn Hultgren
Term ends: 1/1/2027
Jessica Unkelhaeuser
Email: junkelhaeuser@isd91.org
Phone: 218-340-3881
Term ends: 1/1/2027

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Barnum school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 11: Jason Rarick, R – Brook Park
Website
• Email: sen.jason.rarick@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-1508
• Facebook: SenatorRarick
• Twitter: @jasonrarick
• Legislative aide: Karen Johnson – 651-296-0293
House District 11A: Jeff Dotseth, R – Kettle River
Website
• Email: rep.jeff.dotseth@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4308
• Facebook: JeffDotsethForStateRep
• Twitter: @dotseth_jeff
• Legislative aide: Danny Clifford – 651-296-5380

Local union affiliates

Barnum Federation of Teachers
Phone: 218-389-0012
President: Jill Litfin
Email: jlitfin@isd91.org
Field staff: Beth Anderson
Email: Beth.Anderson@edmn.org

Benson

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Benson school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Dennis Laumeyer
District Email: dlaumeyer@benson.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 1400 Montana Ave, Benson, MN 56215
Phone: 320-843-2710 ext. 1124
Jim Berens
Email: jberens@benson.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Paul Carruth
Email: pcarruth@benson.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Mary Langan
Email: mlangan@benson.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Bill McGeary
Email: bmcgeary@benson.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Eric Peterson
Email: epeterson@benson.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Brian Samuelson
Email: bsamuelson@benson.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Gary Williams
Email: gwilliams@benson.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Benson school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 12: Torrey Westrom, R – Elbow Lake
Website
• Email: sen.torrey.westrom@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-3826
• Facebook: SenatorTorreyWestrom
• Twitter: @senwestrom
• Legislative aide: Jesse McArdell – 651-296-0556
House District 12A: Paul Anderson, R – Starbuck
Website
• Email: rep.paul.anderson@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4317
• Facebook: RepPaulAnderson
• Legislative aide: Evan Pankow – 651-296-5528
Senate District 16: Andrew Lang, R – Olivia
Website
• Email: sen.andrew.lang@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4918
• Facebook: SenatorLang
• Twitter: @SenatorLangMN
• Legislative aide: Sage Petrusa – 651-296-5094
House District 16A: Dean Urdahl, R – Grove City
Website
• Email: rep.dean.urdahl@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4344
• Facebook: RepDeanUrdahl
• Twitter: @durdahl
• Legislative aide: Jennifer Goblirsch – 651-297-2904

Local union affiliates

Benson Education Association
Phone: (816) 506-5033
President: Jill Mcgeary
Email: jmcgeary@benson.k12.mn.us
Field staff: Kari Rehrauer
Email: Kari.Rehrauer@edmn.org
Scroll to top