fbpx

Alden-Conger

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Alden-Conger school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Brian Shanks
District Email: Email form
Mailing Address: 215 N Broadway Ave, PO Box 99, Alden, MN 56009
Phone: 507-874-3240
Jay Guanella
Email: jguanella@ac242.us
Phone: 952-210-6523
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Douglas Kuethe
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Tricia Linn
Email: tlinn@ac242.us
Phone: 507-383-9413
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Alex Marschalk
Email: amarschalk@ac242.us
Phone: 507-383-0835
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Chad Schmidt
Email: cschmidt@ac242.us
Phone: 651-214-5892
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Doug Steele
Email: dsteele@ac242.us
Phone: 507-383-0804
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Mark Wedin
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Alden-Conger school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 23: Gene Dornink, R – Brownsdale
Website
• Email: sen.gene.dornink@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5240
• Facebook: SenatorGeneDornink
• Twitter: @genedornink
• Legislative aide: Greg Marcus – 651-296-9248
House District 23A: Peggy Bennett, R – Albert Lea
Website
• Email: rep.peggy.bennett@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-8216
• Facebook: reppeggybennett
• Twitter: @peggyabennett
• Legislative aide: Matthew Noonan – 651-296-5494

Local union affiliates

Alden-Conger Education Association
President: Patricia Yaw
Email: pyaw@ac242.us
Field staff: Brian Triplett
Email: Brian.Triplett@edmn.org
Alden-Conger
Scroll to top