St. Paul

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the St. Paul school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Joe Gothard
District email: joe.gothard@spps.org
Mailing Address: 360 Colborne Street, St. Paul, MN 55102
Phone: 651-767-8100
Jeanelle Foster, Chair | 763-760-2676
Jeanelle.Foster@spps.org
Term Expires: December 2021
Zuki Ellis, Clerk | 651-328-1443
Zuki.Ellis@spps.org
Term Expires: December 2023
Steven Marchese, Director | 651-468-5440
Steven.Marchese@spps.org
Term Expires: December 2023
Jessica Kopp, Director | 612-209-7527
Jessica.Kopp@spps.org
Term Expires: December 2023
Jim Vue, Vice Chair
Jim.Vue@spps.org 
Term Expires: December 2021
John Brodrick, Treasurer | 651-645-7500
John.Brodrick@spps.org
Term Expires: December 2021
Chauntyll Allen, Director | 612-269-5547
Chauntyll.Allen@spps.org
Term Expires: December 2023

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent St. Paul school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 64: Erin Murphy, DFL – St. Paul
Website
• Email: sen.erin.murphy@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5931
• Facebook: epmurphymn
• Twitter: @epmurphymn
Legislative aide
House District 64A: Kaohly Vang Her, DFL – St. Paul
Website
• Email: rep.kaohly.her@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8799
• Facebook: RepKaohlyHer
• Twitter: @kaohlyvangher
Legislative aide
House District 64B: Dave Pinto, DFL – St. Paul
Website
• Email: rep.dave.pinto@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4199
• Facebook: davepintomn
• Twitter: @davepinto
Legislative aide
Senate District 65: Sandy Pappas, DFL – St. Paul
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Pappas
• Phone: 651-296-1802
• Facebook: SenatorPappas
• Twitter: @senatorpappas
Legislative aide
House District 65A: Rena Moran, DFL – St. Paul
Website
• Email: rep.rena.moran@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5158
• Facebook: RepRenaMoran
Legislative aide
House District 65B: Carlos Mariani, DFL – St. Paul
Website
• Email: rep.carlos.mariani@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-9714
• Facebook: repmariani
• Twitter: @Cmarianirosa
Legislative aide
Senate District 66: John Marty, DFL – Roseville
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Marty
• Phone: 651-296-5645
• Facebook: senjohnmarty
• Twitter: @JohnMarty
Legislative aide
House District 66A: Alice Hausman, DFL – St. Paul
Website
• Email: rep.alice.hausman@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-3824
• Facebook: rep.alice.hausman
• Twitter: @HausMN66A
Legislative aide
House District 66B: Athena Hollins, DFL – St. Paul
Website
• Email: rep.athena.hollins@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4224
• Facebook: athenaforhouse
• Twitter: @AthenaHollins
Legislative aide
Senate District 67: Foung Hawj, DFL – St. Paul
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Hawj
• Phone: 651-296-5285
• Facebook: senatorhawj
• Twitter: @founghawj
Legislative aide
House District 67A: John Thompson, DFL – St. Paul
Website
• Email: rep.john.thompson@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4277
• Facebook: Johnfor67A
• Twitter: @johnfor67a
Legislative aide
House District 67B: Jay Xiong, DFL – St. Paul
Website
• Email: rep.jay.xiong@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4201
• Facebook: RepJayXiong
• Twitter: @RepJayXiong
Legislative aide

Local union affiliate

St. Paul Federation of Educators
Website: www.spfe28.org
Address:
23 Empire Drive, St. Paul, MN 55103
Phone: 651-222-7303

Teacher President: Nick Faber
ESP President: Sylvia Perez
Organizer: Melissa Del Rosario
-Email:
melissa.delrosario@edmn.org
Organizer: Matt Ryg
-Email: matt.ryg@edmn.org
St. Paul
Scroll to top