New Ulm

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the New Ulm school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Jeff Bertrang
District email: jbertrang@newulm.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 414 S. Payne St., New Ulm, MN 56073
Phone: 507-233-6180
Steve Gag, Chair | 507-276-0212
sgag@newulm.k12.mn.us
Matt Ringhofer, Treasurer | 507-359-9572
mringhofer@newulm.k12.mn.us
Christie Dewanz, Member | 507-240-0914
cdewanz@newulm.k12.mn.us
Denny Waloch, Member | 507-276-6049
dwaloch@newulm.k12.mn.us
Jonathan Schiro, Vice-Chair | 507-276-4490
jschiro@newulm.k12.mn.us
Amanda Groebner, Clerk | 507-354-0022
agroebner@newulm.k12.mn.us
Melissa Sunderman, Member | 507-354-1524
msunderman@newulm.k12.mn.us

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the New Ulm school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 16: Gary Dahms, R – Redwood Falls
Website
• Email: sen.gary.dahms@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8138
• Facebook: sendahms
• Twitter: @sendahms
Legislative aide
House District 16B: Paul Torkelson, R – Hanska
Website
• Email: rep.paul.torkelson@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-9303
• Facebook: Paul Torkelson
• Twitter: @paul_torkelson
Legislative aide
Senate District 19: Nick Frentz, DFL – North Mankato
Website
• Email: sen.nick.frentz@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-6153
• Facebook: SenatorFrentz
• Twitter: @NickAFrentz
Legislative aide
House District 19A: Susan Akland, R – St. Peter
Website
• Email: rep.susan.akland@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8634
• Facebook: RepSusanAkland
Legislative aide
Senate District 23: Julie A. Rosen, R – Fairmont
Website
• Email: sen.julie.rosen@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5713
• Facebook: SenatorJulieRosen
• Twitter: @JulieRosenMN
Legislative aide
House District 23B: Jeremy Munson, R – Lake Crystal
Website
• Email: rep.jeremy.munson@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4240
• Facebook: RepresentativeJeremyMunson
• Twitter: @jeremymunson
Legislative aide

Local union affiliates

New Ulm Education Association
Address: 1961 Premier Drive, Suite 406, Mankato, MN 56001
Phone: 507-345-7500

President: Lisa Brown
Field staff: Jan Anderson
-Email: jan.anderson@edmn.org
Organizer: Kevin Nielsen
-Email: kevin.nielsen@edmn.org
Field staff: 
Email: 
Organizer: 
Email: 
Independent School District 88 Support Staff Local No. 4880
Address: 1961 Premier Drive, Suite 406, Mankato, MN 56001
Phone: 507-345-7500

President: Anita Longtin
Co-President: Michelle Nelson
Field staff: Jan Anderson
-Email: jan.anderson@edmn.org
Organizer: Kevin Nielsen
-Email: kevin.nielsen@edmn.org
New Ulm
Scroll to top