School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Isle school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Dean Kapsner
District Email: dkapsner@isle.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 730 5th Ave S, PO Box 25, Isle, MN 56342
Phone: 320-676-3146 x251
Robert Cooper
Email: rcooper@isle.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Jason Gallion
Email: jgallion@isle.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Tracy Lilledahl
Email: tlilledahl@isle.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Nicholas Skogen
Email: nskogen@isle.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Amanda Strecker
Email: astrecker@isle.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Kate VanBuskirk
Email: kvanbuskirk@isle.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Isle school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 10: Nathan Wesenberg, R – Little Falls
• Email: sen.nathan.wesenberg@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4913
• Facebook: NathanWesenbergforsenate
• Legislative aide: Andy Larson – 651-296-4839
House District 10A: Ron Kresha, R – Little Falls
• Email: rep.ron.kresha@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4247
• Facebook: RepRonKresha
• Twitter: @None
• Legislative aide: Jynell Boulka – 651-296-0640

Local union affiliates

Isle Education Association
President: Dwight Przybilla
Email: dprzybilla@isle.k12.mn.us
Field staff: Emily Mateo
Email: Emily.Mateo@edmn.org